Stéphane RYCHEN

Partner, Attorney-at-Law
Professor of Law and Marketing at the Geneva Business School (MBA)

 DEA in International Tax Law

 MSA in Sport Administration and Technology

 

 Member of the Geneva Bar Association (ODAGE)

 Member of the Swiss Bar Association  (FSA)

 

French – English – Portuguese (BRA)

Career

Stéphane RYCHEN has been a member of the bar since 2000, first in collaboration with Jacques Python, then with his own law firm founded in 2003. At the same time, he had the opportunity to advise the General Secretariat of the Judiciary and worked as a legal secretary within the Commission of the Bar Association.

 

In 2007 he joined UEFA and headed the corporate & tax service within its legal department until 2019. There he developed first-rate skills in negotiating and drafting contracts in all areas of tax law and business law (media, sponsorship, consulting, licensing, agencies, service delivery, supply of goods, IT solutions, ICT service contracts, data protection, events organisation, etc.). He was also in charge of all tax issues, immigration issues and workers’ rights and risk management (insurances). At the forefront of negotiations with the highest political authorities, RYCHEN is experienced in high-level negotiations, complex arbitrations and the development of practical solutions to sophisticated problems.

 

In 2008 he started Partner Sports Agency, an agency that advises sports players (athletes, investors, sponsors, clubs, federations).

 

Since 2020, he has been teaching international commercial law, sports marketing and sponsorship at the Geneva Business School on its campuses in Geneva, Barcelona and Madrid.

 

He is the author of several publications, mainly in international tax law and sports law, and regularly participates in conferences as a speaker.

He specialises in business law and assists companies in all commercial and corporate areas, but also in new technologies, data protection, real estate transactions or even taxation or arbitration. He also assists before the criminal courts.

He also assists individuals in their contractual relationships, new technologies and social networks, taxation, real estate issues or conflict resolution.

 

He is a member of the Geneva Bar Association and the
Swiss Bar Association.

 

My values

Ethics

You should expect from your lawyer not only sound advice and a robust defence of your interests, but also safeguarding under any circumstances. If your case contains gaps which reduces the chances of success, it is our duty to inform you.

Practicality

It is important to me that you are able to implement the advice you receive from your lawyer. I always strive to make our legal opinions understandable and capable of being put into practice. I will be happy to assist you in implementing the advice you have received.

Synthesis

It is always easier to give a legal opinion or document that is complex and exhaustive. It is much harder to make it synthetic and understandable for everyone. My challenge is to make the application of law as easy as possible!

My approach

We founded BSR Avocats in order to bring a different answer, a more personal and human approach to private and commercial clients.

I will be happy to meet you and study the best way to assist you.

Contact me:

Telephone :     +41 22 552 76 76

E-mail :             sr@bsravocats.ch

BSR_Avocats_Stephane_Rychen

Stéphane RYCHEN

Avocat associé

Professeur de droit et marketing à Geneva Business School (MBA)

 DEA en Droit Fiscal International

 MSA in Sport Administration

 

 Membre de l’Ordre des Avocats de Genève (ODAGE)

 Membre de la Fédération Suisse des Avocats (FSA)

 

Français – Anglais – Portugais (BRA)

Parcours

Stéphane RYCHEN est avocat au barreau depuis 2000, d’abord auprès de Me Jacques Python, puis au sein de sa propre étude d’avocat fondée en 2003. En parallèle, il a eu l’occasion de conseiller le Secrétariat général du Pouvoir judiciaire et d’opérer comme Secrétaire-juriste au sein de la Commission du barreau. 

En 2007, il a rejoint l’UEFA et y dirigea le service corporate & tax au sein du département juridique jusqu’en 2019. Il y développa des compétences de premier ordre en négociation et rédactions contractuelles dans tous les domaines du droit fiscal et du droit des affaires (media, sponsoring, consulting, license, agence, prestations de services, fournitures de biens, développement de solutions IT, contrats de prestations ICT, protection des données, organisation d’événements, etc.). Il était également en charge de l’ensemble des questions fiscales, des questions d’immigration et de droit des travailleurs détachés et de la gestion des risques (assurances). En première ligne dans la négociation avec les plus hautes autorités politiques, Me RYCHEN est rompu aux négociations de haut vol, aux arbitrages complexes et au développement de solutions pragmatiques à des problématiques sophistiquées.

En 2018, il a crée Partner Sports Agency, une agence active dans le conseil aux acteurs du sport (athlètes, investisseurs, sponsors, clubs, fédérations).

Depuis 2020, il enseigne le droit du commerce international, ainsi que les marketing et sponsoring sportifs auprès de la “Geneva Business School” sur ses campus de Genève, Barcelone et Madrid. 

Il compte plusieurs publications, essentiellement en droit fiscal international et en droit du sport et participe régulièrement à des conférences comme orateur.

Il est spécialisé en droit des affaires et accompagne les entreprises dans tous les domaines corporate et commerciaux, mais aussi les nouvelles technologies, la protection des données, les opérations immobilières ou encore la fiscalité ou l’arbitrage.

Il accompagne également les personnes physiques dans leurs relations contractuelles, les nouvelles technologies et réseaux sociaux, la fiscalité, les questions immobilières ou la résolution de conflits.

Il est membre de l’Ordre des Avocats de Genève et de la Fédération Suisse des Avocats. 

 

Mes valeurs

Éthique

Vous devez pouvoir attendre d’un avocat non seulement un conseil avisé et la défense de vos intérêts, mais aussi la sauvegarde de ceux-ci en toutes circonstances. Ainsi, si votre dossier contient des lacunes et si vous n’avez que des chances réduites de succès, il est aussi de notre devoir de vous en informer.

Praticité

Il est à mon sens primordial que vous soyez en mesure de mettre en oeuvre les conseils que vous recevez de la part de l’avocat. Je m’attèle ainsi toujours à rendre nos avis de droit à la fois compréhensibles et aptes à être implémentés dans la pratique. Au besoin, je vous accompagne également volontiers dans la mise en oeuvre des avis de droit que vous recevez.

Synthèse

Il est toujours plus aisé de rendre un avis de droit ou une écriture juridique complexe et exhaustive. Il l’est beaucoup moins de la rendre synthétique et compréhensible pour tout un chacun. Tel est mon défi envers chacun d’entre vous, rendre l’application du droit aussi simple que possible!

Mon approche

Nous avons créé l’Étude BSR Avocats pour apporter une réponse différente, plus personnalisée et plus humaine à une clientèle tant privée que commerciale. 

Dans ce contexte, je serai ravi de vous rencontrer, de parler de vous et d’étudier avec vous la meilleure façon de vous assister.

Prendre un rendez-vous avec moi:

Par téléphone :       +41 22 552 76 76

Par courriel :            sr@bsravocats.ch

BSR_Avocats_Stephane_Rychen